#### **Golf Croquet Awards continued**

Pennants	Section	Winner	Runner up
Weekend Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Knights	Brighton
	6+	Millswood Pines	Hyde Park
	9+	Hyde Park	Brighton
Autumn Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Stars	Norwood
	6+	Norwood Blue	North Adelaide
	9+	Millswood	North Adelaide Strikers
Autumn Midweek	Ag 24+	Glenunga Blue	Millswood Pines
Winter Pennants	Open	Brighton	Hyde Park Knights
	6+	Hyde Park	North Adelaide
	9+	Millswood	Aldinga Bay
Winter Midweek	Ag 24+	Hyde Park Blue	Millswood
Spring Pennants	Open	Hyde Park	Brighton
	6+	Hyde Park	Brighton
	9+	Brighton	North Adelaide Strikers
Spring Midweek	Ag 24+	Glenunga Blue	Brighton Black

#### **Presentation of GC & AC State Teams by Team Captains**

2019 GC STATE TEAM	2020 AC STATE TEAM

Murray Baum John Arney Jim Grindrod (Captain) Mark Kobelt

Heath Jackson Dwayne McCormick Harley Watts (Captain) **Barry Jennings** Mick Reidy Reserve - Mark Senior

Reserve - Paul Ensor

Virginia Arney Mary Marsland (Vice Captain)

Julianne Jago Shirlene McBride Kate Logan (Vice Captain) Robyn Short

Karen Magee Reserve - Shirley Howlett

Anne Woodhouse

Reserve - Norma Greig

Virginia Arney

**Legends Awards** 

No. 3 Dwayne McCormick.

No. 2 Greg Rowberry



## **CROQUET SA** PRESENTATION DAY 2019

### 11.00 am Saturday 14th December

Thank you to all clubs who have participated in this year's program.

Congratulations to the successful teams and individuals.

Today's presentations are only possible as a result of the input of many committees and individuals in the conduct and scoring of these competitions.

As the sport continues to grow we acknowledge the invaluable input from many volunteer helpers.

President	Eileen Ferguson	Executive Director	Cathy Leske
Vice President	Ansi Baumanis	Sports Dev. Director	Vacant
Treasurer	Lorraine Smith	GC Director	Graeme Thomas
AC Director	Vacant		

# **Association Croquet Awards**

				Individual Medals & Awards	Winner	Runner Up
Individual Medals &	Awards	Winner	Runner Up	SA Gold Medal	Jim Grindrod	Barry Jennings
Harvey Bronze Medal (14+)		Roger Harris	John Venning	SA Silver Medal	Graham Nolan	Patricia McGaffin
Marryatville Silver M		Ken McHugh	Geoffrey Wheaton	SA Bronze Medal	Christina Fowler	Beverley Pinchbeck
Lewis Badge (Men 6		Not contested 2019		President's Trophy	Mick Reidy	Virginia Arney
Maslen Brooch (Women 6+)		Tracey Sincock	Ann Rutten	ACA Bronze Medal	Jim Grindrod	Ronald McBride
M E Hatwell Gold Med	, ,	Mary Marsland Dwayne McCormick	Shirlene McBride Harley Watts	Individual Events		
C B Sharp Gold Medal (-3 plus) ACA Bronze Medal		Simon Hockey	Dwayne McCormick	Women's SA Championship	Virginia Arney	Karen Magee
Invitation Events		oo.	,	Men's SA Championship	Barry Haydon	Jim Grindrod
Selector's Invitation	Men	Nick Chapman	Roger Buddle	Singles 3+	Robert Brown	Julie Grindrod
Selector's Invitation Women		Marga Podnieks	Tracey Sincock	Singles 12+	Pat Welke	Barry Latter
President's Trophy		Men Dwayne McCormick	Roger Buddle	Spring Open Singles Men	Ronald McBride	Barry Haydon
		Women Robyn Short	Mary Marsland	Spring Open Singles Women	Virginia Arney	Karen Magee
Individual Events Singles 14+		Roger Harris	Rhonda Habner	Spring Singles 5+	Stephen Condous	David Darke
Singles 8+		Ken McHugh	Liz Mackenzie	Spring Singles 9+	Mary Murphy	Marie Winter
Singles 2½+		David Short	Jim Curtis	Doubles Events		
SA Open Men's Singl	les	Simon Hockey	Nick Chapman	Open Doubles	Karen Magee &	Barry Haydon &
SA Open Women's S	ingles	Virginia Arney	Shirley Howlett	open boubles	Barry Jennings	Graeme Thomas
Doubles Events		- 1101 - 0		Doubles Individual 5+	Dianne Love &	Julie Grindrod &
Night Open		David Short &	Greg Rowberry &	boubles marvidual 5.	Barrie Wuttke	David Magee
Handicap Doubles		Lyn Parnell	Wayne Peart	Doubles Individual 9+	Sara Kendrick &	Paul Wahlstedt &
				Doubles marviadar 9+	Wayne Paul Beazley	Colin Down
Dannanta	Castian	M/imm awa	Dunnaya Ha	Doubles Combined 8+	Barry Jennings &	Graeme Thomas &
Pennants	Section	Winners	Runners Up	Doubles Combined 8+	Heather Bajcarz	Barrie Wuttke
Night Doubles	Div 3 (32+	•	Norwood	III I a Daviblaa	•	
	Div 4 (64+	) Northbury	Millswood	Hi Lo Doubles	John Blight	Geoff Creek
A	D: 0/46	\ I.D. I		SA Under 21 Championship		
Night Singles	Div 3 (16+	•	Norwood Blue	Singles	Marcus Hennigan	Chris Crook
	Div 4 (32+	) Norwood Red	Millswood	Doubles	William Hollier &	Marcus Hennigann &
	_				George Walker	James Mason
Saturday Pennants	Open	Victor Harbor	Norwood White	Inaugural Regional Tournament	Port Pirie	
	Div 2 (10+	•	Coromandel Valley	Singles	Martin Kennett	Joylene Trezise
	Div 3 (32+	•	Norwood	Doubles	Colleen Kennett &	Edna Hudson &
	Div 4 (64+	) Millswood	Hyde Park		Martin Kennett	Vicki Walters

**Golf Croquet Awards**