Association Croquet Awards continued

Pennants	Section	Winners	Runners Up
Night Doubles	Div 3 (32+)	Salisbury	Norwood
	Div 4 (64+)	Northbury	Tea Tree Gully
Night Singles	Open	Norwood Red	Norwood Blue
	Div 2 (5+)	Norwood Blue	Norwood Red
	Div 3 (16+)	Norwood	Salisbury
	Div 4 (64+)	Tea Tree Gully Kings	Salisbury
Saturday Pennants	Open	Norwood Red	Norwood Blue
	Div 2 (10+)	Tea Tree Gully	AMMRADS
	Div 3 (32+)	Salisbury	North Adelaide
	Div 4(64+)	Northbury	Tea Tree Gully

Presentation of GC & AC State Teams by Team Captains

AC Team 2018	GC Team 2018	AC Team 2019
Dwayne McCormick (Capt)	Ron McBride	Dwayne Mc Cormick
Harley Watts	Jim Grindrod	Harley Watts
Edward Wilson	Barry Haydon (Capt)	Murray Baum
Eric Zadow	Mick Reidy	Greg Rowberry
Res: John Arney & Mark Senior	Barry Jennings	Res: Mark Kobelt
Virginia Arney	Res: Heath Jackson	Robyn Short
Leah O'Neil	Virginia Arney	Virginia Arney
Robyn Short	Shirlene McBride	Mary Marsland (Capt.)
Mary Marsland	Karen Magee	Shirlene Mc Bride
Res Mary Bishop & Shirley	Kate Logan	Res: Shirley Howlett
Howlett	Norma Greig	

Res: Anne Woodhouse

"Champions of Change" Award

This award is to recognise the efforts of clubs who have embraced and participated in our state-wide Hammer Time program. They have recognised the need to diversify to attract a new demographic, and support the state government strategy of an all ages friendly community.

Well done to the following club: Coromandel Valley

CROQUET SA



PRESENTATION DAY 2018

11.00 am Saturday 15th December

Thank you to all clubs who have participated in this year's program.

Congratulations to the successful teams and individuals.

Today's presentations are only possible as a result of the input of many committees and individuals in the conduct and scoring of these competitions.

As the sport continues to grow we acknowledge the invaluable input from many volunteer helpers.

President	Eileen Ferguson	Executive Director	Cathy Leske
Vice President	Vacant	Sports Dev. Director	Vacant
Treasurer	Lorraine Smith	GC Director	Graeme Thoma

Golf Croquet Awards			
Individual Medals & Trophies	Winner		Runner Up
SA Gold Medal	Greg Ro	wberry	Ronald McBride
SA Silver Medal	David Ke	ennedy	Patricia McGaffin
SA Bronze Medal	Wayne I	Paul Beazley	Monika Curtis
President's Trophy	Barry Ha	aydon	Ronald McBride
ACA Bronze Medal	Jim Grin	drod	Ronald McBride
Individual Events			
Singles 3+	Helen C	ook	David Hayter
Spring Open Singles Women	Virginia	Arney	Kate Logan
Spring Open Singles Men	Barry Je	nnings	Jim Grindrod
Handicap Singles	Pam Ma	isci	Bill Rungie
Spring Singles 5+	Norma (Greig	Patricia McGaffin
Spring Singles 9+	Stephen	Condous	Carolyne Fraser
Women's SA Championship	Virginia	Arney	Kate Logan
Men's SA Championship	Ronald I	McBride	Mick Reidy
Doubles Events			
Open Doubles	Julie Gri	ndrod &	Karen Magee &
	Jim Grin	drod	Barry Jennings
Doubles Individual 6+	Norma (Greig &	Caroline Chapman &
	Sue Huc	ldy	Dianne Love
Doubles Individual 9+	Lynne H	ughes &	Christina Fowler &
	Roger H	arris	Ron Symons
Doubles Combined 15+	Anthea	Hoskins &	Patricia McGaffin &
	Meredit	h Humble	Peg Scott
Doubles Combined 8+	Barry Je	nnings &	Jane West &
	Stephen	Condous	Karen Magee
Family Day	Karen M	lagee &	Heather Martin &
	David M	lagee	Bill Pennington
Pennants	Section	Winner	Runner up
Saturday Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Bearers	North Adelaide
	6+	Hyde Park	Brighton
	9+	Hyde Park Knights	Hyde Park Bearers
Autumn Pennants	Open	Norwood	Hyde Park Odds

6+

Tea Tree Gully

North Adelaide

Autumn Pennants cont'd	9+	Norwood	Hyde Park
Winter Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Stayers	Brighton
	6+	Millswood	Hyde Park
Spring Pennants	Open	Norwood	Hyde Park Knights
	6+	Brighton	North Adelaide
	9+	Woodville Misfits	North Adelaide
Mid-week Pennant Winter	Agg 24+	Glenunga Blue	Brighton Gold
Mid-week Pennant Spring	Ag 24+	Holdfast Stingrays	Glenunga Gold
Winter Hcp Singles & Doubles		Hyde Park Box & Dice	Millswood Masci
Spring Hcp Singles & Doubles		Hyde Park B & M	Hyde Park Wuttke

Association Croquet Awards

Individual Medals & Trophies	Winner	Runner Up
Harvey Bronze Medal (14+)	Ken McHugh	John Venning
Marryatville Silver Medal (8+)	Ken McHugh	Tony Higgingbottom
Lewis Badge (Men 6+)	Wayne Peart	Dean Bennett
Maslen (Brooch (Women 6+)	Shirlene McBride	Lyn Parnell
M E Hatwell Gold (3+)	Mary Marsland	Wayne Peart
C B Sharp Gold Medal (-3 plus)	Dwayne McCormick	Edward Wilson
ACA Bronze Medal	Murray Baum	Greg Rowberry
Invitation Events		
Selector's Invitation Men	Mark Senior	Wayne Peart
Selector's Invitation Women	Marga Podnieks	Shirlene McBride
President's Trophy Men	Dwayne McCormick	Mark Senior
President's Trophy Women	Robyn Short	Sally Harper
Individual Events		
Singles 14+	Tim Huston	Ken McHugh
Singles 8+	Ken McHugh	Kevin Le Poidevin
Singles 2½+	Barry Jennings	Wayne Peart
SA Open Men's Championship	Dwayne McCormick	Simon Hockey
SA Open Women's		
Championship	Virginia Arney	Shirley Howlett
Doubles Events		
	Murray Baum &	Eric Zadow &
SA Open Doubles	Wayne Peart	Lyn Parnell