Golf Croquet Awards continued

Pennants	Section	Winner	Runner up
Saturday Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Bearers	Brighton Gold
	6+	Glenunga Gold	Norwood Blue
	9+	Hyde Park Bearers	Holdfast Bay Breakers
Autumn Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Bearers	Norwood
	6+	Hyde Park	Glenunga Silver
	9+	Tea Tree Gully	Glenunga Green
Winter Pennants	Open	Brighton	Hyde Park Reidy
	8+	Millswood	Tea Tree Gully
	Ag 24+	Millswood Lees	Glenunga Silver
Spring Pennants	Open	Hyde Park Stingers	Norwood
	6+	Millswood	North Adelaide
	9+	Norwood	Brighton
	Ag 24+	Millswood Lewis	Brighton Ash
Fleurieu Pennants 2016/2017	Нср	Aldinga Bay	Mount Barker

Presentation of GC & AC State Teams by Team Captains

2017 GC STATE TEAM	2018 AC STATE TEAM
Ron McBride (Coach)	Edward Wilson
Jim Grindrod	Dwayne McCormick (Captain)
John Arney	Harley Watts
Mick Reidy	Eric Zadow
Barry Haydon (Captain)	Reserves: John Arney, Mark Senior
Virginia Arney	Leah O'Neil
Shirlene McBride (Vice Captain)	Virginia Arney
Karen Magee	Robyn Short
Kate Logan	Mary Bishop
Anne Woodhouse	
Reserves Barry Jennings & Julianne Jago	Reserves: Mary Marsland, Shirley Howlett

2017 Player Achievement Awards Simon Hockey and Greg Fletcher

Croquet 5A

CROQUET SA PRESENTATION DAY 2017

11.00 am Saturday 16th December

Thank you to all clubs who have participated in this year's program.

Congratulations to the successful teams and individuals.

Today's presentations are only possible as a result of the input of many committees and individuals in the conduct and scoring of these competitions.

As the sport continues to grow we acknowledge the invaluable input from many volunteer helpers.

President	Eileen Ferguson	Executive Director	Cathy Leske
Vice President	Vacant	Sports Dev. Director	Thomas Glancy
Treasurer	David Taylor	GC Director	Graeme Thomas
AC Director	Vacant		

Legends Award Harley Watts

Association Croquet Awards

Individual Medals &	Awards	w	inner	F	Runner Up
Harvey Bronze Medal	Harvey Bronze Medal (14+)		ot contested 2017		
Marryatville Silver Me	edal (8+)	De	ean Bennett	Е	Barry Jennings
Lewis Badge (Men 6+)	Ва	arry Jennings	Т	ony Higginbottom
Maslen Brooch (Wom	nen 6+)	Sh	nirley Howlett	L	iz Mackenzie
M E Hatwell Gold Me	dal (3+)	Αl	lan Haywood	J	im Curtis
C B Sharp Gold Meda	l (-3 plus)	Ec	lward Wilson		Dwayne McCormick
ACA Bronze Medal		Gr	Greg Fletcher		Simon Hockey
Invitation Events					
AC Invitation Singles	Group A	Ва	arry Jennings	١	Vayne Peart
AC Invitation Singles	Group B	Κe	en McHugh	S	Shane Kelly
Selector's Invitation N	∕len	Er	Eric Zadow		Mark Senior
Selector's Invitation V	Vomen	M	ary Marsland	P	Ann Rutten
President's Trophy		M	en Edward Wilson	(Greg Fletcher
		W	omen Robyn Short	١	/irginia Arney
Individual Events					
8+Singles	8+Singles		ony Higginbottom	S	Shirlene McBride
SA Open Men's Single		Gr	reg Fletcher	E	Edward Wilson
SA Open Women's Si	ngles	M	ary Marsland	S	Shirley Howlett
Doubles Events					
Night Open Handicap	Doubles		ussell Kopp &		Brenda Brown &
		Tr	acey Sincock	S	Shirley Howlett
SA Open Doubles		Gr	eg Fletcher &	E	Fric Zadow &
		Ec	lward Wilson	N	Murray Baum
SA Handicap Doubles		Κe	eith Ferguson &		ileen Ferguson &
Aggregate 20+		Ly	nne Harris	S	Shane Kelly
Pennants	Section		Winners		Runners Up
Night Doubles	Div 2 (10+))	Norwood Red		Norwood Blue
	Div 3 (32+))	Millswood		Tea Tree Gully
	Div 4 (64+))	Norwood		Northbury
	` '				•
Night Singles	Open		Norwood White		Norwood Red
	Div 2 (5+)		Norwood White		Coromandel Valley
	Div 3 (16+))	Norwood Blue		Norwood Red
	Div 4 (32+)		Tea Tree Gully Knghts		Norwood Blue
	510 7 (321)	'	rea free dully kinglits		1401 WOOd Dide

Association Croquet Awards continued

Saturday Pennants Open Norwood Red Coromandel Valley
Div 2 (10+) AMMRADS Northbury
Div 3 (32+) Millswood Coromandel Valley

Millswood

Div 4 (64+) Coromandel Valley

Golf Croquet Awards

Individual Medals &Aw	ards (Winner	Runner Up
SA Gold Medal		Ronald McBride	Jim Grindrod
SA Silver Medal		Heath Jackson	Charles Seja
SA Bronze Medal		Sara Kendrick	Brian Kendrick
President's Trophy	Block A	Graeme Thomas	Graham Whiteway
	Block B	Jim Grindrod	John Arney
ACA Bronze Medal		Ronald McBride	David Chapman
Individual Events			
Autumn Singles 9+		Not contested 2017	
Women's SA Championship		Virginia Arney	Kate Logan
Men's SA Championship)	Ronald McBride	Mick Reidy
Handicap Spring Singles	5	David Hayter	Sue Huddy
Spring Singles 6+		Sue Huddy	Norma Greig
Spring Open Singles Men		Jim Grindrod	Barry Haydon
Spring Open Singles Wo	men	Shirlene Mc Bride	Julie Grindrod
Doubles Events			
Open Doubles		Shirlene McBride &	Karen Magee &
		Ronald McBride	Barry Jennings
Doubles Individual 6+		Norma Greig &	Dianne Love &
		Sue Huddy	Caroline Chapman
Doubles Individual 9+		Ron Symonds &	Russell Stringer &
		David Kennedy	Kay McTavish-Cooke
Doubles Combined 8+		Julie Grindrod &	Carolyn Shanahan &
		Jim Grindrod	Michael Shanahan
Doubles Combined 15+		Not contested 2017	