Country week awards – 2015

GC Doubles

Winner - Graham Nolan (Victor Hbr) & Jim Grindrod (Aldinga Bay);

Runners-up - Annie Blatchford (Victor Hbr) & Brenda Pentland (Aldinga Bay)

GC Singles

Block A:

Winner - Glen Blatchford (Victor Hbr)

Runner-up - Graham Nolan (Victor Hbr)

Block B:

Winner - Jim Grindrod (Aldinga Bay);

Runner-up - Barry Jennings (Meningie).

GC City/Country Doubles

Block A:

Winner - Glen Blatchford (Victor Hbr) & Jim Grindrod (Aldinga Bay);

Runner-up - Ken Taylor (Aldinga Bay) & Chris Tinkler (Glenunga)

Block B:

Winner - Julie Grindrod (Aldinga Bay) & Jeanette Romano (Hyde Park);

Runner-up - Keith Fawkner (Victor Hbr) & David Hayter (Holdfast Bay)

AC Singles

Group 1: Winner – Dean Paterson (Aldinga Bay)

Runner up – Jim Curtis (Aldinga Bay)

Group 2: Winner – Mervyn Dungey (Bordertown)

Runner up – Judy Lipsett (Kadina)

AC Level 1 Coaching Awards:

Dwayne McCormick (Norwood)

Simon Hockey (Jamestown)

New Award – "Champions of Change"

This new award is to recognise the efforts of clubs who have embraced and participated in our new state-wide Hammer Time program. They have recognised the need to diversify to attract a new demographic, and support the state government strategy of an all ages friendly community.

Well done to the following clubs:

Aldinga Bay, Norwood, North Adelaide, Tea Tree Gully, Woodville, Brighton.

CROQUET SA



PRESENTATION DAY 2015

11.00 am, Saturday 12 December

Thank you to all clubs who have participated in this year's program.

Congratulations to the successful teams and individuals.

Today's presentations are only possible as a result of the input of many committees and individuals in the conduct and scoring of these competitions.

As the sport continues to grow we acknowledge the invaluable input from many volunteer helpers.

President Vice President	Eileen Ferzuson Kay Seeary	Executive Director Sports Dev. Director	Cathy leske Sally Harper

Golf Croquet Awards

Individual Medals -

SA Gold Medal Graham Whiteway
SA Silver Medal Stewart Kingsborough

SA Bronze Medal Julie Weaver

Individual Events -

Open Singles Women Bernie Pfitzner Open Singles Men Barry Haydon Women's SA Championship Bernie Pfitzner Men's SA Championship Ron McBride President's Trophy John Arney ACA Bronze Medal Barry Haydon Barrie Wuttke Spring Singles 6+ Autumn Singles 9+ Philip Colebatch Spring Singles 9+ Patricia McGaffin

Doubles Events -

Open Doubles Pat Lawson & Howard Wood
Doubles Individual Hcp 6+ Shirlene McBride & Judy Stewart
Doubles Combined Hcp 8+ Graeme Thomas & Robert Weaver
Doubles Combined Hcp 15+ Heather Bajcarz & Robert Brown

Pennants -

Saturday Pennants Open Hyde Park Bearers

6+

9+

Autumn Pennants Open Norwood

6+ Millswood Pines 9+ Glenunga Blue

Winter Pennants Open Norwood

8+ Norwood

Mid-week Pennants 9+ Norwood

Ag 24+ Glenunga Gold

Norwood Blue

Spring Pennants Open Hyde Park Bearers

6+ 9+

Ag 24+ Glenunga

Association Croquet Awards

Medals, Brooches and Cups

ACA Bronze Medal Simon Hockey

C B Sharp – Open TBA

M E Hatwell Gold Medal 3+

Maslen Brooch – Women 6+

Lewis Badge –Men 6+

Marryatville Silver Medal 8+

J F Harvey Bronze Medal 14+

Ron Mc Bride

Jenny Mitchell

Stuart McLuckie

Imants Berkis

Tony Higginbottom

Whitelaw Cup (Country Week) Tim O'Leary

Invitation Events

President's Trophy Dwayne McCormick

Selector's Invitation (May) Block 1 Mary Bishop Selector's Invitation (May) Block 2 John Arney

SA Open

Singles Winner - Greg Fletcher R/U - Greg Rowberry Doubles Winners - Peter Landrebe & R/U - Tim O'Leary &

Dwayne McCormick Eric Zadow

18+ Singles Winner – Dean Bennett R/U – Ray Walter

Pennants

Night Doubles Teams Jan –April 2015 Night Singles Teams Oct – Dec 2015

 Div 4 (64+)
 Tea Tree Gully
 Div 4 (32+)
 TBA

 Div 3 (32+)
 Norwood
 Div 3 (16+)
 TBA

 Div 2 (10+)
 Not held
 Div 2 (5+)
 TBA

Open Norwood Red

Saturday Pennants Teams

Division 4MillswoodDivision 3West LakesDivision 2South TceOpenNot held

2015 PLAYER ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (AC and GC)

Edward Wilson (Millswood)